ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISEMENT

Farm youth safety events, coordinators

Farm youth safety events, coordinators Here is a list of farm safety seminars in 2011, including some that have passed. North Dakota June 16 -- Carrington, Linda Schuster, 701-652-2951, lkschuster@daktel.com. June 2 -- Casselton, Staci Lee, 701-3...

Farm youth safety events, coordinators

Here is a list of farm safety seminars in 2011, including some that have passed.

North Dakota

June 16 -- Carrington, Linda Schuster, 701-652-2951, lkschuster@daktel.com .

June 2 -- Casselton, Staci Lee, 701-361-5726, slee@ndfb.org .

ADVERTISEMENT

April 21 -- Fessenden, Joye Stolz, 701-547-3756, rstolz@nd.gov .

May 11 -- Forman, Julie Hassebroek, 791-724-3355, julie.hassebroek@ndsu.edu .

April 6 -- Grafton, Devin Droog, 701-352-3600, devin@hansonai.com .

May 20 -- LaMoure, Al Ulmer, 701-883-5301, al.ulmer@ndsu.edu .

June 15 -- Langdon, Terri Gustafson, 701-256-2402, tgustafs@nd.gov .

May 12 -- Lisbon, Brian Zimprich, 701-683-6128, brian.zimprich@ndsu.edu .

TBA -- McVille, Julie Ferry, 701-322-5624, jferry@nd.gov .

June 26 -- Rolette, Kimberly Lemieux, 701-477-5646, klemieux@nd.gov .

ADVERTISEMENT

Minnesota

Sept. 14 -- Appleton, Char Lehne, 320-289-2422, wclehne@fedtel.net .

Sept. 16 -- Bagley, Curt Nyegaard, 218-694-6151, nyega002@umn.edu .

April 29 -- Crookston, Mark Fisketjon, 218-289-2827, fisky@gra.midco.net .

Sept. 23 -- East Grand Forks, Mark Dragich, 218-773-8000, mdragich@eastgrandforks.net .

May 10 -- Kasson, Beth Lecy, 507-545-0112, serfb@myclearwave.net .

May 12 -- Kasson, Beth Lecy, 507-545-0112, serfb@myclearwave.net .

Sept. 20 -- Stephen, Duane Bernhardson, 952-233-6949, dbernhardson@betaseed.com .

What To Read Next
The number of cows going to slaughter is far above the five-year average. Attendees of the annual Cow Calf Days tour in Minnesota heard the latest on cattle trends.
As Mikkel Pates approaches his retirement from Agweek after 44 years in journalism, he talks to Rose Dunn about learning TV, covering ag's characters and scandals and looking toward the future.
Members Only
“In our industry there aren’t a lot of young people in it. I like the fact that there are a lot of young people in agriculture here,” he said of the Mitchell area.
Minnesota Farmers Union, Minnesota Soybean Growers Association and Minnesota Corn Growers Association were pleased with items in Gov. Tim Walz's "One Minnesota Budget" proposal.