Weather Forecast



Nine SDSU students earn national dairy scholarships

Nine South Dakota State University Dairy Science students earned academic scholarships from the National Dairy Promotion and Research Board dairy check-off. The board manages the national dairy check-off, and awards the $1,500 scholarships to undergraduate students enrolled in dairy science programs nationwide. Scholarship recipients are selected based on their academic performance, dairy-related coursework, involvement in extra-curricular activities, leadership experience and a commitment to the dairy industry. Recipients from SDSU are Morgan Goche of Burt, Iowa; Jacob Johnson of Heron Lake, Minn.; Kirby Krogstad of Eyota, Minn.; Andrea Pfaffenbach of Roann, Ind.; Sarah Post of Chandler, Minn.; Kristin Mohr of New Ulm, Minn.; Megan Schaefer of Paynesville, Minn.; Audrey Souza of Milbank, S.D.; and Kaylee Wegner of Faribault, Minn.