FARGO, N.D. - The North Dakota FFA State Convention wrapped up on June 6 with the installation of new officers for 2019-2020.

Ben Van Berkom of Des-Lacs-Burlington was elected president. Christina Bingham of Max was elected secretary. Anna Stoppleworth of Kindred was elected vice president. Mikayla Wolfe of Tioga was elected treasurer. Cole Turchin of Lisbon was elected reporter. Madelience Nichols of Carrington was elected Sentinel. Hannah Remington of South Prairie was elected parliamentarian.

On June 5, students were presented with "star" awards, the most prestigious awards in FFA. Ryan Muggli of Grant County was named Star Farmer. Stuart Bowar of Wahpeton was named Star in Agricultural Placement. Abbigale Steeke of Scranton was named Star in Agriscience. Keaton Nelson of Leeds was named Star in Agribusiness.


The convention featured many competitions to determine who will represent North Dakota at the National Convention in the fall. For a full list of awards given to FFA members and chapters, visit https://www.ndffafoundation.com/2019-state-ffa-convention-results.