Weather Forecast



North Dakota Soybean Council bids farewell to CEO Diana Beitelspacher

FARGO, N.D. -  After seven years of service as Chief Executive Officer of the North Dakota Soybean Council, Diana Beitelspacher announced that she will be leaving her position on December 15, 2017.

“It has been an honor and a privilege to serve the soybean farmers in North Dakota and to have been a part of the significant growth of our industry these last seven years,” says Beitelspacher. “I have been blessed with the opportunity to develop relationships with farmers, international customers, media and industry leaders on a state and national level and appreciate all the opportunities afforded to me during my tenure,” she adds. “I leave the Soybean Council with a sense of accomplishment and with the confidence that our industry will continue to grow and thrive.”

“We appreciate all of Diana’s valuable contributions to the Council and to our industry,” says Joe Morken, Chairman of the Board. “We thank her for her leadership and service and wish her the very best in the future.”