Advertise in Print | Subscriptions
Published November 19, 2012, 12:00 AM


Despite criticisms about the Anderson Seed debacle, in which farmers lost an estimated $2.6 from the South Dakota facility alone, state Public Utilities Commission Chairman Chris Nelson was elected to his appointed seat with a 67 percent majority and Kristie Fiegen won with 53 percent. Commissioner Gary Hanson has recused himself from discussions on the case because his son works for a major lender in the case.
Read the article: Farmers first