Advertise in Print | Subscriptions
Published December 14, 2012, 12:00 AM

Tipping the scales

There will soon only be two Democrats — County Commissioner Gerald Weiss and Register of Deeds Deb Young, both pictured above — among the 10 Davison County elected officeholders. County commissioners will appoint someone to replace retiring Sheriff Dave Miles, a Democrat. Republicans who are or will soon be in office in Davison County positions include, top, Commissioner-elect Randy Reider; middle, from left, Commissioners Kim Weitala, Denny Kiner and John Claggett; bottom, from left, Auditor Susan Kiepke, Treasurer-elect Christie Gunkel and State’s Attorney Jim Miskimins.

Read the article: Only two of 10 elected Davison County offices will be held by Democrats