Advertise in Print | Subscriptions
Published March 10, 2014, 10:59 AM

Agriculture Act of 2014: Commodities Title

The Agriculture Act of 2014 is divided into 12 titles covering commodities, conservation, trade, nutrition, credit, rural development, research, forestry, energy, horticulture, crop insurance and miscellaneous. In this column, we take a look at some of the elements of Title I — Commodities. Beginning with the 1996 farm bill, crop farmers have been provided with — in one form or other — direct payments based on historical yields and acreage.

By: Daryll E. Ray and Harwood Schaffer, Agweek

:The complete e-mail address or addresses to send the article to

: your name