Advertise in Print | Subscriptions
Published April 17, 2010, 12:00 AM

ND Soybean Council elects board members

The North Dakota Soybean Council has elected new board officers.

The North Dakota Soybean Council has elected new board officers.

They include Monte Peterson, Valley City, chairman; Claude Richard, Fargo, vice chairman; Scott Gauslow, Colfax, secretary; and Jared Hagert, Emerado, treasurer.

Peterson has represented farmers in District IV (Griggs, Steele and Barnes counties) for the past four years. He is currently NDSC’s representative to the North Central Soybean Research Program and Research Committee chairman for NDSC.

As director of District III, Richard serves Cass County, the top soybean producing county in the U.S. Since 2005, Richard has been NDSC’s representative to the Northern Crops Council, and is currently NDSC’s National Biodiesel Board representative.

Gauslow represents Richland County in District I. Since 2007, Gauslow has been representing NDSC on the Soy Transportation Coalition.

Hagert has been on the council since 2007, but was president of the North Dakota Soybean Growers Association from 2005-07. Hagert currently represents NDSC as a board member on World Initiative for Soy in Human Health. He is also NDSC’s representative on the U.S. Soybean Export Council.